Slipknot – Antennas to Hell

Slipknot se “best of” of “greatest hits” album is hier. Antennas to Hell is die versameling van tracks wat Slipknot se loopbaan vanaf hulle vorming in 1995 tot en met vandag. Die album gaan ook beskikbaar wees as ‘n double disc. Op die tweede CD gaan ons die epic live performance hoor van Slipknot by 2009 se Download Festival voor 80 000 mense. Die album sal 24 July 2012 beskikbaar wees.

Hier is wat die band te sê gehad het oor die nuwe album op hulle website:

This summer’s Mayhem and Knotfest outings celebrate the band and the life of late bassist Paul Gray, and will serve as “the end of the beginning” for Slipknot—this summer’s performances will be the fans’ last chance to see them as they are now. Of course the band will continue, but just as inevitable with Slipknot is the fact that the band will evolve, and the future is unwritten. Antennas to Hell serves as a companion to that celebration. The two-disc version of Antennas to Hell includes a bonus live CD that captures the band’s 2009 performance at the legendary Download Festival in the UK. The live disc showcases the band playing a set of career-spanning classics in front of 80,000 rabid fans. The journey from “(sic)”—track 1 on their self-titled debut—to “Snuff,” the haunting No. 1 rock track from 2008’s All Hope is Gone, proves that. The album features fan favorites, live classics and well-known radio hits.

Die track listing vir Antennas to Hell lyk so:

  • (sic)
  • Eyeless
  • Wait And Bleed
  • Spit It Out
  • Surfacing
  • People = Shit
  • Disasterpiece
  • Left Behind
  • My Plague (New Abuse Mix)
  • The Heretic Anthem (live)
  • Purity (live)
  • Pulse Of The Maggots
  • Duality
  • Before I Forget
  • Vermilion
  • Sulfur
  • Psychosocial
  • Dead Memories
  • Snuff’

Ek gaan die een verseker deel maak van my Slipknot versameling. Hier is die video vir “Duality” om jou in die Slipknot mood te kry.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.